Remembering Paul Walker (1973-2013)

If You Blinked

So, I’m not going to pretend I was Paul Walker’s biggest fan (that’s reserved for this special little lady) or that I didn’t confuse him with this action star from time to time. Because I would be a big fat phony if I did. What is genuine in my thoughts about Paul Walker is the void he left behind. I see it in Tyrese Gibson’s tear-stained eyes, Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson’s heartfelt statement and Ludicrous’ Instagram poem expressing the loss.

And what a loss it has been. Not just for the entertainment industry and obviously his family, but also his philanthropic community.

“Paul wasn’t someone who would just write a check and lend his name to an organization; he was the heart and soul of Reach Out Worldwide,” wrote JD Dorfman, EMT working with Walker’s Reach Out WorldWide non-profit, on Facebook.  “Paul was the first one in and…

View original post 183 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

